Once a 1-on-1 is created, the meeting organizer may make edits and invite the other party to see the meeting and use the 1-on-1 page from their end. A calendar event invite will also be sent to both parties.

Get the most out of Bob

Once the invitation is sent, both managers and their direct and indirect reports can collaborate on the meeting agenda by taking an active role in structuring the conversation. Using talking points, comments, and notes, both parties can come prepared before the meeting, structure the conversation, and take action afterward. 

How to edit meeting details

Meeting details (name, time, and date) may be changed before the current meeting time takes place by its organizer.

  1. From the left menu, select Talent > 1-on-1s > My 1-on-1s. 
  2. Click on the meeting tile or meeting row that you wish to edit.
  3. Click on the Actions button at the top left of the meeting page and select Edit.
  4. Change the meeting Name by entering the new name in the text box.
  5. Change the meeting Date by picking a new date from the calendar picker.
  6. Change the Start and/or End time by entering the new time(s) in the field(s).
  7. Click Save.

Note: Changes will not apply in the calendar event, please make sure to update your work calendar accordingly

How to edit, add, and remove a talking point

Talking points are the main discussion items planned in the meeting. The 1-on-1 organizer may add, edit, or remove talking points while and after creating the 1-on-1 meeting. Once invited, the invitee may also add their own talking points.

Notes:
  • To edit a talking point, click on the talking point’s text and edit as desired. Press Enter once you’re done.
  • To add a talking point, click on + Add talking point (found below all of the talking points), and type in the text. Press Enter once you're done.
  • To remove a talking point, hover over it and click on the trash icon to its right, then click on the Remove button.

How to add, remove, and review comments within a talking point

The 1-on-1 organizer may add comments regarding each specific talking point while and after creating the 1-on-1 meeting. Once invited, the invitee may also add their comments to talking points.Note: A comment can only be added or removed

  • To add a comment to the talking point, hover over the talking point you wish to comment on and click on the speech bubble icon to its right. Then, enter the text and press Enter once you're done.
  • To remove a comment you’ve added to a talking point, hover over the comment and click on the trash icon on its top right corner.Note: This action cannot be undone
  • To review any comments made regarding a talking point, click on the arrow icon to the left of a talking point, which will expand it and reveal all comments.
Notes:
  • The arrow icon will display only if comments were added to the talking point.
  • To see the number of comments added, look for the number next to the speech bubble icon to the right of the talking point’s text.

How to add notes

Both the organizer and the invitee may add notes that are visible to the other side (useful for summaries!) as well as private notes that will only be visible to their side.

  1. To add notes that are visible to both sides, click on the text box below Your notes and type. Your notes will save automatically.Note: These notes may also be visible to particular people with permissions, e.g. your HR admins
  2. To add notes that will only be visible to you, click on Edit private notes and enter your notes into the text box that will appear below. Your notes will save automatically.

Tip: Need to enlarge the notes text box? You may do so by clicking on the bottom right corner of the text box, and then simultaneously dragging it downwards as needed. 

How to delete a meeting

The organizer may delete a meeting before the meeting invite is sent. 

  1. From the left menu, select Talent > 1-on-1s > My 1-on-1s. 
  2. Click on the meeting tile or row of the 1-on-1 meeting that you wish to delete.
  3. Click on the Actions button at the top left of the meeting page and select Delete.
  4. Confirm by clicking on Delete. 

Note: This action cannot be undone.

How to mark a meeting as complete or incomplete

The organizer may mark the meeting as complete or incomplete once an invite has been sent for their and their organization’s tracking.

  • To mark a 1-on-1 as complete, click on the Mark complete button at the top left of the meeting page. 
  • To unmark a 1-on-1 as complete, click on the button on Complete button at the top left of the meeting page.