We've created a set of ready-made permission groups. By adding an employee to any of these groups, you give them the standard permissions for the group.

Get the most out of Bob

We have set default groups already, but you control the permissions so that you can change them to suit your company. If you wish to grant extra permissions to specific employees, you will be able to create custom groups of permissions. For more information, please click here.

Default groups explained

Admins: This is the most powerful role with unlimited rights. Be careful with this one - with great power comes great responsibility. 

Managers: Making someone a Manager provides enhanced permissions over the manager's direct and indirect reports. When managers view anyone else in the company, i.e someone who doesn't report to them, they'll inherit the permissions of the "All Employees" group meaning they can't manually add/remove people. Remember that as soon as an employee has someone else reporting into them, they will automatically be added to this group, so you don't need to do anything else.

All employees: Have a limited amount of view rights and almost no actions on everyone else. This it usually the lowest permission level. This group contains everyone in the company (you can’t manually add/remove people).

Profile owners: Defines what employees can see and edit on their own profile (can’t manually add/remove people).

Note: Only active employees can be added to permission groups.