Your Voice makes it easy to grow an inclusive culture built on trust in your organization. Using an anonymous communications channel encourages people to consult the organization’s representatives regarding misconduct and voice concerns and thoughts without fear of retaliation or negative implications. The Your voice feature lets people communicate with the organization’s representative while their identity is hidden.

Note: The Your voice case management area, Manage Your voice, is only available to the designated representatives. Please get in touch with support or your designated account manager to manage this.

How to view cases in Manage Your voice

Each representative has a Manage Your voice area that shows the cases assigned to them along with details such as the case’s status, category, time the initial message was received, and when and who sent the last message. Additionally, metrics at the top showcase how many unread messages, open versus archived cases there are, and the average number of days to case resolution.

There are two main states for cases, Open and Archived. Open cases have several default statuses as below:

  • New case: a new case that’s assigned to you

  • New reply: a new reply from the anonymous sender

  • Read: automatically appears once the representative has read the latest message from the anonymous sender.

  • Awaiting reply: automatically appears once the representative has replied to the anonymous sender.

  • Reopened: indicates a case that was previously archived and has been reopened.

  • In progress: an ongoing case

  • Investigating: a case that’s undergoing further investigation

Tip: By default, you will see the open cases first. From the dropdown menu above the cases table, select Archived cases to check the archived cases.

How to change fields and reassign a case

As you work on a case, whether new or in progress, you may update the following information: the subject, case category, related site, assignee, and the investigator, as needed. To do so, follow these steps:

  1. From the left menu, select People > Manage Your voice.
  2. Click the case you want to update.
  3. In General information, click the pencil icon.
  4. Enter a subject name.
  5. Select Category, Site, Assignee to the case, and Informed employees of the case.

    Note: The change to Assignee does not automatically reassign the case to a category-specific representative. This action means that the case will no longer be accessible to you. The new assignee will need to reassign the case back to you to undo this.

  6. Click Save.
  7. In Notes, click the pencil icon.
  8. Enter any relevant information to the case, then click Save.

    Tip: Write the date you inputted the note to keep track of when you’ve added each one.

How to respond to the anonymous sender of a case

  1. From the left menu, select People > Manage Your voice.
  2. Click on the case you want to reply to.
  3. In the Messages section, enter your message in the text box at the bottom of the conversation thread.
  4. Click Reply.
  5. Click Confirm.
    A copy of your message will be sent to both you and the anonymous sender via email, and the anonymous sender will also receive a link to respond to your message via Your voice. An email reminder will be sent to the Assignee after seven days if a response has not been given to the anonymous sender.

How to change a case’s status

  1. From the left menu, select People > Manage Your voice.
  2. Click the case you want to change the status of.
  3. Click on the current status next to the case name.
  4. Select the status.

    Note: Changing the case’s status to “Archived” will prompt you to archive this case.

How to download a case as a PDF

You can download a PDF of a case at any stage of its investigation, whether open or archived, to maintain case records.

  1. From the left menu, select People > Manage Your voice.
  2. In Open or Archived cases, mark the checkbox(es) of the cases or select the specific case you wish to download.
  3. From the Actions dropdown menu, select Download.
    Your case will be downloaded as a PDF file and include the case name, status, who it was assigned to, category, site, informed employees, author (anonymous user), the date and time the message was sent, and the content of the message.

How to archive and delete a case

  1. From the left menu, select People > Manage Your voice.
  2. In Open cases, mark the checkbox(es) of the cases or select the specific case you wish to delete or archive.
  3. From the Actions dropdown menu, select Archive or Delete.
  4. Click Yes, archive or Yes, delete.
Notes:
  • An archived case can be reopened or viewed at a later time if needed.
  • Deleting a case cannot be undone nor accessed after deletion. Download a PDF of the case before deleting it if you wish to have a record of the case.
  • Your organization's Your voice settings may also have automatic deletion of cases after a specified period. To learn more, reach out to your Bob Admin.

How to reopen a case

  1. From the left menu, select People > Manage Your voice.
  2. In Archived cases, mark the checkbox(es) of the cases or select the specific case you wish to reopen.
  3. From the Actions dropdown menu, select Reopen.
    Your case is now Reopened and can be viewed in Open cases.