Your Voice makes it easy to grow an inclusive culture built on trust in your organization. Using an anonymous communications channel encourages people to consult the organization’s representatives regarding misconduct and voice concerns and thoughts without fear of retaliation or negative implications. Accessible on web and mobile, bob’s welcoming interface lets people communicate with the organization’s representative while their identity is hidden.

Note: the Your voice case management area, “Manage Your Voice” is only available to the designated representatives. Please contact support or your designated account manager to manage this.

How to view the cases in the Manage Your voice area

Each representative has a Manage Your voice area that shows the cases assigned to them along with details such as the case’s status, category, time the initial message was received, and when and who sent the last message that was sent. Additionally, there are metrics at the top showcasing how many unread messages, open versus archived cases there are, as well as the calculated average number of days to case resolution.

There are two main states for cases, Open versus Archived. Open cases have several default statuses as below:

  • New case: indicates a new case that’s assigned to you

  • New reply: indicates a new reply from the anonymous sender

  • Read: automatically appears once the representative has read the latest message from the anonymous sender

  • Awaiting reply: automatically appears once the representative has replied to the anonymous sender

  • Reopened: indicates a case that was previously archived and has been reopened

  • In progress: indicates an ongoing case

  • Investigating: indicates a case that’s undergoing further investigation

By default, you will see the open cases first. To check the archived cases, click on the dropdown above the cases table and select Archived cases.

How to update and edit a case’s information

As you work on each case, you may update fields, add internal notes, update the case’s status, and reassign the case to another representative as needed.

How to change fields and reassign a case

As you work on a case, whether new or in progress, you may update the following information: the subject, case category, related site, assignee, and the investigator, as needed. To do so, follow these steps:

  1. Click on People on the main menu

  2. Select Manage Your voice

  3. Click on the desired case

  4. Click on the pencil icon in the General information area

    1. To edit the case’s subject, which will also appear as the case’s title, click on the Subject text box

      1. Enter the case’s subject

    2. To change the case’s category, click on the Category dropdown

      1. Scroll and select the appropriate category related to the case
        Note: this change does not automatically reassign the case to a category-specific representative

    3. Click on the Site dropdown to select the appropriate category related to the case

      1. Scroll or search for the site, pulled from bob, and click on the desired site

    4. To reassign a case to another representative, click on the Assignee dropdown

      1. Scroll or search for the representative’s name and click on the desired representative
        Note: this action means that the case will no longer be accessible to you. To undo this, the new assignee will need to reassign the case back to you as per the steps above

    5. To add a name of an investigator (whether an organization, a person, or a few people), click on the Investigator text box

      1. Enter the case’s investigator

  5. When you’re done, click the Save button at the top of the General information area

How to add internal notes to a case

You may add notes for your internal reference when working on a case by following these steps:

  1. Click on People on the main menu

  2. Select Manage Your voice

  3. Click on the desired case

  4. Click on the pencil icon in the Notes area

  5. Enter your notes

  6. Click Save

Tip: write the date on which you inputted the note to keep track of when you’ve added each one

How to change a case’s status

To change a case's status, follow these steps:

  1. Click on People on the main menu

  2. Select Manage Your voice

  3. Click on the desired case

  4. Click on the current status at the top left

  5. Select the desired status

You will be redirected to the Manage Your voice area where the new case’s status will be displayed.

Note: changing the case’s status to “Archived” will prompt you to archive this case.

How to respond to the anonymous sender of a case

To respond to the anonymous sender of a case, follow these steps:

  1. Click on People on the main menu

  2. Select Manage Your voice

  3. Click on the desired case

  4. Enter your message in the text box at the bottom of the conversation thread of the Messages section

  5. Click Reply

  6. Click Confirm

A copy of your message will be sent to both you and the anonymous sender via email, and the anonymous sender will also receive a link to respond to your message via Your Voice.

How to download a case as PDF

To keep a record of a case by downloading it (e.g. for case study purposes), follow these steps:

  1. Click on People on the main menu

  2. Select Manage Your voice

  3. Click on the desired case

  4. Click on the Actions button at the top right

  5. Select Download as PDF

How to archive and reopen a case

You can archive a case when you're done working on it or reopen an archived case anytime. Both are accessible via the Manage Your voice area.

How to archive a case

To archive a case, follow these steps:

  1. Click on People on the main menu

  2. Select Manage Your voice

  3. Use one of the following options:

    1. Click on the three dot menu of the case you’d like to archive

      1. Select Archive

    2. Click on the desired case, and

      1. Change the case’s status, or

      2. Click on the Actions button at the top right

        1. Select Archive

Note: archived cases can always be viewed, and may also be reopened and then acted upon as needed (see instructions below.)

How to reopen a case

To reopen an archive case, follow these steps:

  1. Click on People on the main menu

  2. Select Manage Your voice

  3. Use one of the following options:

    1. Click on the dropdown above the cases table

    2. Select Archived cases

      1. Click on the three dot menu of the case you’d like to reopen

        1. Select Reopen, or

      2. Click on the desired case, and

        1. Change the case’s status, or

        2. Click on the Actions button at the top right

          1. Select Reopen

The case will now be visible under Open cases.

How to delete a case

To delete a case, follow the steps below.

Note: deleting a case cannot be undone nor accessed after deletion

  1. Click on People on the main menu

  2. Select Manage Your voice

  3. Use one of two ways

    1. Click on the three dot menu of the case you’d like to archive

      1. Select Delete

    2. Click on the desired case

      1. Click on the Actions button at the top right

      2. Select Delete case

Note: your organization's Your voice settings may also have an automatic deletion of cases after a specified period of time. To learn about those, reach out to your HR leader.

Need more help? If you're unsure about anything please send us a message through the chat icon below. You can also check the following articles that may help:

Did this answer your question?