Self assessment

Once the employee completes their self assessment and submits, it will be marked as complete and anyone who has the permission will be able to view it.

Bob’s best practice and default setting is for managers to be able to view the employee’s self review once they complete their manager review. This is to ensure unbiased assessment. Managers will receive an email notification once their employee submits their form and will be able to access it. Admins can easily change this behaviour in the review settings under self review form.

Manager assessment

Once manager completes their form they have 2 options:

  1. Submit: the form will be marked as complete and anyone who has permission will be able to view it (usually will be the admin and the manager’s manager)

  2. Submit and share: the form will be marked as complete and shared with the employee. The employee will receive an email notification that their manager submitted the form.

In the review settings admin can define:

  1. Notify cycle owner when manager review is complete - this is in case the cycle owner needs to also review the manager assessment.

  2. Share manager reviews with reviewees when the cycle ends - this will happen automatically, to ensure all employees receive their manager assessment at the end of the cycle.
    Please note that the automated sharing will only share manager reviews if they have been submitted, it would not share any that are still in draft.

Peer review

You have the option to choose if peer reviews should be anonymous or not. So users will see the results but won’t know who wrote what.

By default peer reviews are shared with managers and are visible to the cycle admin. In the cycle setting you can choose if you wish to allow peers to share their review directly with the employee and if you wish to allow managers to share peer review with the employee.

Upward review

Upward reviews are anonymous, so users can see the results but won’t know who wrote what.

By default upward reviews are shared with managers only and are visible to the cycle admin. In the cycle setting you can choose if you wish to allow direct reports to share their review directly with the employee and if you wish to allow the manager to share the direct reports reviews with the employee.

Did this answer your question?