How Does It Work?

When is a user created in OneLogin?

Based on your configuration, bob can create a OneLogin user once the user's profile has been created in bob, or based on employees' status in bob.

Possible bob triggers to create a new OneLogin user:

  • Employee created
  • Employee joined
  • Employee updated

Note: by default, users will begin synchronization on their start date.

Will employee updates be synced?

You can define when you want bob to sync to OneLogin and deactivate users or to sync changes made to employee information in bob. You can choose your preferred behavior and field mappings: just contact bob's support team and let us know your preferences.

Possible bob events to trigger syncing:

  • Employee updated in bob = User information synced in OneLogin (according to defined field mapping)
  • Employee activated in bob = User activated in OneLogin
  • Employee inactivated in bob = User deactivated in OneLogin
  • Employee deleted in bob = User deactivation in OneLogin

Note: by default, users will begin synchronization on their start date.

Setting up the Integration

Prerequisites

Connection details: OneLogin API Access credentials are required to fill in the following information. See Working with API Credentials on how to create the needed credentials.
Note: Please make sure to assign the Manage users permission to the credentials above. 

Note: The OneLogin region (above) can be either us or eu

Behavior

By default, employee active/inactive status in bob will be synced to OneLogin. There are two additional possible behaviors as specified below. If you'd like to change from the default behavior, please contact bob's support team.

The supported options are:

  • Use bob employee status: If the bob employee is active, the newly created OneLogin user will also be active. If the bob employee is inactive, the newly created OneLogin user will be deactivated
  • Always Activate: All created OneLogin users will be active
  • Always Suspend: All created OneLogin users will be deactivated

Default user field mapping

You define how bob employee fields are mapped to OneLogin fields. The synchronization of user information will be according to the user field mappings you define. The below table shows the default field mappings:

FAQ

Will users created before the OneLogin integration was created be synchronized to OneLogin?

Yes — bob users created before the OneLogin integration will be synchronized in OneLogin once one of the mapped properties is updated for an employee in bob. Users not yet created in OneLogin will be created, while existing users will be updated. You can also request the bob support team to trigger all employees' synchronization to OneLogin.

Is it possible to deactivate all newly created users in OneLogin? 

Yes — bob's support team can configure the OneLogin integration so that all newly created users will be deactivated. The reverse is also possible: the integration can be configured so that all newly created users will be activated. 

Need more help?

If you're unsure about anything, send us a message through the chat icon below.

Did this answer your question?