People in your organization may have different lifecycle stages, from new hire to promotions, to leaves, you can easily review your people’s current lifecycle status in the people Directory, using reports, as well via the person’s personal employee profile.

Note: Access to these capabilities is managed by your company's HR admin. If you do not have access and believe you should, reach out to them.

How to review a person’s lifecycle status

To navigate to an employee's profile, use of the following two ways:

  1. Search for an employee’s name in the search bar at the top right of the screen, or

  2. Press People in the main menu

  3. Select the Directory

  4. Scroll down or search for the employee to be put on leave and tick the box to the left of their name

The current lifecycle status appears as a colored stamp just below the employee's profile picture accompanied by showing whether active/uninvited representing whether the employee has access to bob.

Below are the definitions of the lifecycle statuses and access to bob statuses

Hired status

This status will be displayed for people with a future start date, and upon their start date, their status will be automatically set to Employed.

Employees under this status are inactive, and therefore cannot access bob before their start date, and are not visible in the platform to other employees unless certain permissions have been granted.

Employed status

This status will be displayed for people with a current or past start date who are actively employed in your organization and do not have any other lifecycle status applied to them. Employees under this status are active and have access to bob.

Garden leave status

This status will be displayed for people whose employment termination date is set, but has yet to arrive. Employees under this status are active and have access to bob.

Terminated status

This status will be displayed for people whose employment has been terminated.

Employees under this status are inactive, and therefore cannot access bob before their start date, and are not visible in the platform to other employees unless certain permissions have been granted.

Leave status

This status will be displayed for people who are on a temporary, non-parental leave. Employees under this status will be active or inactive according to the permissions set.

Parental leave status

This status will be displayed for people who are on parental leave. Employees under this status will be active or inactive according to the permissions set.

How to review a person’s lifecycle changes

To navigate to an employee's profile and review their lifecycle changes use of the following two ways:

  1. Search for an employee’s name in the search bar at the top right of the screen, or

  2. Press People in the main menu

    1. Select the Directory

    2. Scroll down or search for the employee to be put on leave and tick the box to the left of their name

  3. Search for “Lifecycle” in the search bar in the employee’s profile or scroll down to to the Lifecycle category

    1. Review the employee’s lifecycle history using the Lifecycle table

Need more help? If you're unsure about anything please send us a message through the chat icon below.

Did this answer your question?