In order to revoke an employee’s access to bob, simply go to the People section, select an employee (or go to their profile)  and click on Actions —> Employee Status —> Revoke Access. 

This will prevent the employee from accessing bob. Notice that it will not change the employee’s lifecycle status as they can still be Employed and show up in the org chart or various reports, they just won’t be able to access the system. 

You might want to revoke an employee’s access when they have a future termination, and while they are still on your payroll for a little while, you don’t want them to access your org chart, see company shout outs, access public docs, etc. 

You can re-invite an employee to the system by clicking on Actions —> Employee Status —> Invite Employee.

Did this answer your question?