We started off with only two employee statuses 'Active' or 'Inactive', regardless of their actual status in your company (hired, unpaid leave, terminated etc.). We decided it was time to get more specific! 

Hibob will still only charge you for your active employees. 

So what are the new statuses all about?

Hired
Employees whose start date is in the future will automatically be set to 'Hired'. Upon their start date, they will be automatically set to 'Employed'.
'Hired' employees can not access bob before their start date and are not visible in the platform to other employees, unless certain permissions have been granted.
'Hired' employees are not billed by bob.

Employed
The majority of your workforce will hold the status of 'Employed'. Employees with this status will be anyone with a start date that is in the past and that has not been defined to any of the other statuses.
'Employed' employees are billed by bob.

Terminated
'Terminated' employees can not access bob after their termination date and are not visible in the platform to other employees, unless certain permissions have been granted.
'Terminated' employees are not billed by bob.

Finding Hired or Terminated employees

Simply use the 'Lifecycle status' filter to enable/disable view of any status type. 

Importing Historical Data

When importing historical data about 'Terminated' employees be sure they have a start and termination date present. Depending on whether the termination date is past or present bob will be able to automatically detect the employees status.
Once 'Terminated' historical data can be stored on the system for employees but they will no longer be able to access the platform. 

Past Lifecycle Statuses

The employee's lifecycle statuses are kept in the Secret tab, together with their effective date and reason for change. 

Did this answer your question?